• CONTACT US if you have any problems registering for the forums.

Information Wildside Holidays - Spain

Clive Muir

10+ Posts
Hello all....

My name is Clive Muir and I live in a place called the Sierrra de Grazalema, Andalucia, Spain. For many years I have dedicated my life to environmentally concious walking and wildlife holidays here in the Natural Parks of southern Spain. I am self taught in various wildlife subjects as well as photography, writing and web publishing. Over the past (covid) year or so I have concentrated on developing something that I call the Wildside Holidays Project.

You can read more about me and the project on this page at the Wildside Holidays website

The worldwide outbreak of COVID-19 has brought the world to a virtual standstill, and tourism has been the worst affected of all major economic sectors. Against a backdrop of heightened uncertainty, up-to-date and reliable information is more important than ever, both for tourists and for the tourism sector.

Sustainable rural and wildlife tourism in Spain is a major key to wildlife and habitat protection. There are many studies showing how wildlife tourism can impact local economies, habitats and the wildlife it contains in a very positive way.

The Wildside Holidays Website

The tag line for the project is "Take a trip on the Wildside! Discover the wildlife and nature of Spain, its Natural and National Parks and find the top wildlife, activity and walking holiday companies in Spain".