• CONTACT US if you have any problems registering for the forums.

KItty Martin

Hi I'm Kitty, just joined this group., I'm a writer from Los Angeles and I'd like to connect with you Italy lovers to learn more about the places you've been and find out what you discovered beyond the usual tourist stuff. I'm launching a blog this month about cool things to do in Italy. I go there every September for 3 or 4 weeks. Id be happy to connect with anyone who is there in Sept to exchange notes, share info etc ! Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kitty, I love Italy! I've been almost all over the northern two-thirds, but haven't been south of Salerno. My husband and I will be on the Amalfi Coast from September 13 to October 4. We go to Europe every September for three weeks; sometimes I go by myself at other times.

The screen name says it all. Rome addict. Over the past 18 years I have managed to compile about 2 years total time on the ground in Rome. I write and travel from the somewhat unique perspective of the handicapped traveler. My stuff is copyrighted in some instances. You are welcome to read my old stuff on slowtrav.com for ideas but would appreciate attribution if you use any of the material directly.

While my wife and I sometimes venture elsewhere, Italy always draws us back. I'd say the Dolomites are an area that gets very ink, but we found it wonderful. Wish we could go this year, but we are moving. Have to wait for next.

My husband and I absolutely adore Italy. We go almost every year. After our last visit, we decided to return to Beynac, France, as we always stay in a lovely house there. Well, our trip is coming up in September, and we miss Italy so badly we can't stand it. Thankfully, we already have reservations for Sant'Antonio and Rome for next June. Now, we regret not also going back to Venice, but crazy as it sounds, we usually make a day trip to Venice, so that will help.